Blogs · Poem

First Love Never Dies

 

I hope you know that I'm missing you.
I hope you know I cry at night for you. 
I hope you know how much pain I feel. 
I hope you see and feel what I feel. 

I guess someday I can finally move on. 
But the memories of you makes me want to hold on.
The happy moments and the painful ones 
Both bring agony, but this is how life runs. 

I pray to God that in time I'll meet someone like you. 
But that's just crazy unless reincarnation's true. 
You're love was amazing it's hard to find. 
In my heart, you're definitely one of a kind. 

I love you, that's a fact. 
I miss you, I want you back.
This is me, your baby.
Hoping you're still here with me.


 

Leave a Reply

